March Office Loadout

20170315_181914

On the go in March 2017, from top to bottom:

Palamino Blackwing 24 – My pencil addition to the mix. My least favourite aesthetic of Blackwing but a lovely writer.

Hero 616 – Loaded with Diamine green/black. Fancied getting this out of the box the other week. Surprisingly fine line on a cheap pen.

Lamy Al-Star – Loaded with Monteverde T10 format turquoise cartridge. A real regular in my desk. Youi can see it was in use this day on the pad.

Jinhao x450  – Waterman Intense Noir long international cartridge. Another cheap but classy looking pen I felt needed an outing.

Lamy 2000 – With Pelikan blue-black. My new toy in a medium nib. Sex on a stick smooth.

Pilot V-Pen – recently reviewed, in rotation to get used up and out of inventory.

I’m finding 2 or 3 fountain pens is ideal for work use, mixed up with non-FP utensils. Loving the Lamy 2000 but that does not detract from my enjoyment of the cheap Eastern imports. And a pencil is good in the mix; I must bring in some hybrid ink ballpoints and gels too.

Leave a Reply

